ProLaxShop

Going through a slump

for all the Goalies? Tips from the coaches. Advice from players.

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting on the forum please ensure you read the Board Wide Rules
Pyroveggie

Going through a slump

Postby Pyroveggie Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:58 pm

I've been playing D for a few years now but I've been playing goalie for the past season after our previous goalie had to drop out of uni and failing to recruit a reliable fresher into the position. I started the season and wasn't fantastic at the position but felt I performed to an acceptable standard and have really been enjoying the position. Recently though (last 4/5 games) I feel I've been been going through a serious slump and haven't been happy with my match performance at all. Does anyone have any tips or advice for pulling yourself out of a slump and getting back on form?
#12 Aberystwyth 2010-
Mr.Stanford

Re: Going through a slump

Postby Mr.Stanford Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:23 pm

watch the series of this (there's 6 episodes).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ypXaDKQZ96U

Working on specific techniques and skills will probably help you focus and pick your performance up.

Practice makes perfect, get on the cage and take an accurate shooter with you, rather than bladder bags who doesn't know where its going.
Hitchin

Tros ryddid gollasant eu gwaed
Pyroveggie

Postby Pyroveggie Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:11 pm

Cheers for those! Lots of helpful tips there. Thanks

Played a match on Wednesday and seemed a bit happier with my performance. Just gotta keep practising I guess, same as everything! :D
#12 Aberystwyth 2010-
Jambon8

Postby Jambon8 Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:24 pm